The Adventures of Flat Leah

Afternoon fair readers,

Have I ever told you about how hilarious and awesome Erika the Snarky Librarian is?

Erika impersonating a RUSA Board Director at ALA last year.

Because this girl rules. And she also happened to be one of my partner’s in crime at the American Library Association conference last year. (see above picture where we think fraudulent badge flags are *hilarious* and definitely worth wearing around) So when I found out that financially I wouldn’t be able to swing the conference this year, Erika went into full out creative mode and created Flat Leah.

Flat Leah!!

And then proceeded to take Flat Leah to the American Library Association conference in D.C. She took Flat Leah sightseeing…

Flat Leah on top of the Washington Monument

Hey look, it's that vampire hunter guy!

Flat Leah got to watch the world cup with all the other librarians

Drinking beers and watching soccer!

And even stand in the notoriously long lines at the conference center’s Starbucks

Coffee! nomnomnom

There’s more and of course, I created a Picasa album for your viewing pleasure:

http://picasaweb.google.com/yolaleah/TheAdventuresOfFlatLeah#

If you are so inclined, feel free to check them out.

So while I may not have been able to actually attend the conference this year, it is so much fun to have friends who are willing to go to such awesome lengths to make you feel included. I love my librarians. And thanks Erika, you make me laugh my ass off.

Have a lovely week fair readers and for those who were able to make it, I hope your ALA went swimmingly.

Leave a Reply

