Please excuse the slight delay…

Hello fair readers!

As twitter followers and facebook friends know, after the conference I stated the following:

The best things I came from ALA 2009 with: a reality check and inspiration. Two very different things. More to come on La de da

And I still intend on making this post about my overall experience at ALA.  It was completely different from what I expected in both good and not so good ways.  So yes, I will be posting on this.

But

The week has been crazy with catching up to do…on top of this, as fellow music nerds know, Pitchfork Music Festival is this weekend.

woot!

woot!

A music fest very near and dear to my heart.  So the promised post will have to wait until Monday, after all the craziness.

So yes, this is my excuse.  But also a promise of lots to come. Got me some big ideas a brewin’ for this here blog.

taken from B Tals flickr

taken from B Tal's flickr

And I cannot wait to share them with you.

So have a lovely weekend! And I’ll see you at Pitchfork!!

One response to “Please excuse the slight delay…

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …Excellent site, keep up the good work. I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read….

Leave a Reply

