Contemplating 2009

Hello fair readers!

I hope you had a lovely New Year’s celebration!

I’ve been thinking about New Year’s Resolutions and what I’ll be focusing my next year on. I’ve always found it better to make goals for myself, being the task-oriented librarian that I am.

So here it goes, Leah the Librarian’s New Year’s Resolutions are as follows:

1. Be nicer to people

I have a great tendency to be judgey and negative. I will try very hard to think of things in terms of being less negative and just nicer.  For the most part, I consider myself a fairly nice person but I surely could use some improvement in this department.

2. Start that other blog you have been talking about starting for ages.

That’s right, I have an idea for another blog.  One that will be anonymous (maybe) and more focused.  Less of a life blog and more of a blog with a purpose.  The problem is…how to advertise it when if it will be anonymous.  Something to ponder.  Also, most think of clever name!

3. Get financially organized.

Seriously…time to become an adult and learn to spend and more importantly *save* like an adult.  Less take out…more cooking.  Less frivolous spending, more frivolous saving.

Three seems like a nice, achievable number…right?  I think so too.

I hope your New Year is going splendidly thus far fair readers.  And have a lovely weekend.

4 responses to “Contemplating 2009

  1. seems reasonable to me. If you don’t try, you fail anyways! I wish you the best on your 2009 goals

  2. Thank you very much 🙂

  3. Nice to have stumbled upon your blog.
    Will come back.
    Happy new year to you too.

  4. Those sound pretty darn good to me… If only I could limit myself to three… 🙂

    I started a “blog with a purpose.” (What is this? Blog #5,892?) The first post was (http://paganlibrarian.wordpress.com) in late November and to help “advertise it,” I created a new account on Twitter, tried to find some people I thought might be interested in it, or that I could get info from… and that seems to be working pretty well.

    Good luck, and Happy Gregorian New Year!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

