New Blog, New World.

So, here it is. The new blog.

For those of you who don’t know already, I hosted a blog on myspace for a little over 2 years now and have finally decided to graduate.

confusion is nothing new

Yep. That’s me. Granted it is me just over a year ago…but still. Me.

Hi.

I left the myspace blog for several reasons. But mainly I really hate News Corp. and I’ve made a conscious decision to not support them anymore. (unless you have been living in a cave for the past few years then you know that Murdoch purchased myspace for millions of dollars….bastard).

How about a little introduction. I have been living happily in Chicago for just over a year now. I’m also attending graduate school at Dominican University for my MLIS (Master’s of Library and Information Science). Because, I’m not sure if you know this or not, but Librarians are awesome. Seriously. You don’t believe me?

Proof:

told you so

Told you so.

More about me because I know you are dying to find out. Don’t lie.

I’m an avid reader and big supporter of libraries (obviously) and independent bookstores. You should be shopping here: Unbridged Bookstore

And you should not be shopping here: Pure Evil

Also I love music, windy days (which we have plenty of here in Chicago) and my adorable little dog Shinji.

awww

He’s precious. I know.

So welcome to my blog! I post about anything and everything, including politics, music, movies, library stuff and people who I think are stupid.

I think this will be quite fun.

Happy Thursday fair readers.

-Leah

2 responses to “New Blog, New World.

  1. Congrats girl! I love you!

  2. Hooray! Love your new blog. Congrats to it!! I wish I could write as lovely candid as you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

