Tess of the d’Ubervilles. A Soundtrack.

So I had the day off today and while reading for my book club, I became inspired. I made a soundtrack for the book Tess of the d’Ubervilles. You can view it here:

http://8tracks.com/leahthelibrarian/tess-of-the-d-ubervilles-a-soundtrack

But it might not be in the right order. So here is the breakdown:

Phase the first: The Maiden
1. The World is a Very Scary Place – The Gothic Archies
2. Unfortunate Few – The Ditty Bops
3. Wolf Like Me – TV on the Radio

Phase the second: Maiden No More
4. Sad, Sad Song – M. Ward
5. Lady Sings the Blues – Billie Holliday

Phase the third: The Rally
6. Love Love Love – The Mountain Goats
7. I Want To – Best Coast

Phase the Fourth: The Consequence
8. I’ve Got A Secret – Kate Nash

Phase the Fifth: The Woman Pays
9. I’ve Got Hurt Feelings – Flight of the Conchords
10. Sully My Name – The Marked Men
11. Brakes – De La Soul

Phase the Sixth: Convert
12. Troubled Waters – Cat Power
13. The Great Escape – Patrick Watson
14. I Want You (She’s So Heavy) – The Beatles

Phase the Seventh: Fulfillment
15. Monster – Kanye West
16. Wholehearted Mess – Bear in Heaven
17. Stonehenge – Spinal Tap
18. Shit Luck – Modest Mouse
19. Falling Down – Tom Waits

 

Enjoy!

4 responses to “Tess of the d’Ubervilles. A Soundtrack.

  1. Oh Leah! I love love love how super geek you are. Just love it. That’s awesome. Excellent song choices too, fellow librarian :)

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Tess of the d’Ubervilles. A Soundtrack. | La de da -- Topsy.com

  3. Such a great idea, Leah! Also, I hope I’m not marked as spam this time. ;)

  4. You made it through the spam filter!!!! wooo hooo!! ;)

    And thank you Ashten, you’re so sweet <3

Leave a Reply

