Belated Happy Things!

Hello fair readers,

This is kinda late-ish to be posting but now that we are officially in the throws of a most glorious Autumn

Image from pntphotos flickr page

Image from pntphoto's flickr page

there is more time to cozy up inside, grab a cup of coffee and keep my blogs up to date.  Am I right?

Anyways the happy thing that I would like to thank the Chicago Tribune for posting a great article about libraries and guess who was in it?

Changing Face of Library Science

Changing Face of Library Science

Yay!  The is the first time I have managed to get my picture in the paper since my theater days circa 1995 and also that was the tiny Kalamazoo Gazette…not the Tribune…so needless to say I’m super excited.  The interview was fun.  It didn’t feel like a “death of the book” type piece, which has become so common these days.  And I’m so excited that I actually didn’t get cut from the article! Woo hoo!

The link to the article is here but because its a supplement, its a little strange and pdf-ish. Just to warn you.

So hurray for newspapers and long live print! (that’s right I said it)  Have a lovely Autumn day fair readers! :)

One response to “Belated Happy Things!

  1. Pingback: ALL IN CAPS! « La de da

Leave a Reply

